Travel

The ideal Hong Kong bucketlist

Hong Kong is an autonomous territory and former British colony located in China. It is densely populated, with a growing skyline. Before my trip to Hong Kong, I made the mistake of not making my own travel itinerary. The only places I went were a couple of tourist spots, but mostly, I just stayed within… Continue reading The ideal Hong Kong bucketlist

Lifestyle

17 THINGS I AM GRATEFUL FOR IN 2017

  I think we can all agree that 2017 was one hell of a year. I have mixed feelings about it, since some crap went down along with the good stuff. It had its ups and downs, albeit, mostly ups. Here are some of what I am grateful for in 2017: The opportunity to go… Continue reading 17 THINGS I AM GRATEFUL FOR IN 2017

Travel

Travel Guide: what to do in 24 hours in Macau

Macau is a beautiful city. Part Chinese, part Portuguese. It is located near Hong Kong, so it is usually a part of tourists’ itinerary. To get there from Hong Kong, just hop on a one and a half hour ferry ride and voila! You will find yourself in Macau. There are lots of buses and… Continue reading Travel Guide: what to do in 24 hours in Macau

Beauty

How I stay fresh during the summer

If you’re like me, living in the tropics, then you know the struggle we go through especially during the summer. In the Philippines, the summer heat is extremely unbearable that our skin has to suffer from its wrath. However, there are ways to combat the icky feeling that comes with the heat! Here are some… Continue reading How I stay fresh during the summer