Lifestyle

17 THINGS I AM GRATEFUL FOR IN 2017

 

I think we can all agree that 2017 was one hell of a year. I have mixed feelings about it, since some crap went down along with the good stuff. It had its ups and downs, albeit, mostly ups. Here are some of what I am grateful for in 2017:

  1. The opportunity to go to the US, since my mom and I’s applications were approved.
  2. Being able to spend time with my family, especially my lolo, who happens to be one of my most favorite people in the world.
  3. Graduating from Junior High School.
  4. Meeting new people, and having the chance to deepen my relationships with the people I already know.
  5. Spending another year side by side with my person, Lance.
  6. Taking challenges that were out of my comfort zone, such as enrolling in Liceo De La Salle.
  7. All the opportunities and blessings my family received.
  8. My lolo’s health and how he remains young at heart, despite being 69 years old.
  9. The bad moments that i’ve been in but taught me lessons and helped me grow more.
  10. My lola. I will always be grateful for her and what she does for our family.
  11. Turning 17.
  12. Getting to know my boyfriend’s family.
  13. Getting the Gold award at my school.
  14. All of the first times I experienced.
  15. Getting rid of my cynicism.
  16. Having the most supportive family.
  17. The fact that I have my loved ones in my life. I’m thankful to have them here with me.

These are just a fraction of the amazing things that happened to me in 2017. I am grateful to be alive, and to be able to experience everything life has to offer. May we enter the new year with an open mind, open heart, and genuine hope & happiness. Welcome to 2018, everyone!

Leave a comment